Pages - Menu

vendredi 21 novembre 2014

Mike Dunleavy basically tackles Damian Lillard, doesn't get ejected


The Bulls are losing by 20, so Mike Dunleavy took his frustration out on Damian Lillard.



Dunleavy will argue he was just trying to close out, but no part of closing out requires shoving two arms into someone's upper body. Luckily, Lillard didn't get hurt, but whenever a player gets shoved out of the air they run the risk of landing in a way they hadn't intended. This was ruled just a flagrant 1, meaning Dunleavy wasn't ejected, but it's hard to see how it wasn't a flagrant two -- the rulebook's definition specifies a flagrant two is for "unnecessary and excessive" contact, and this seems pretty unnecessary and excessive.






from SBNation.com - All Posts http://ift.tt/1v5YrRs

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire